Oh No He Didn’t

meriweather

“He feels like I need to be kicked out of the league? I feel like people who beat their girlfriends should be kicked out, too…You tell me who you’d rather have: Somebody who plays aggressive on the field, or somebody who beat up their girlfriend?

….I guess I’ve just got to take people’s knees out that’s the only way. . . . I’d hate to end a guy’s career, you know, over a rule. But I guess it’s better other people than me getting suspended for longer. . . .

To be honest, man, you’ve just got to go low now. You’ve got to end people’s careers, you know? You’ve got to tear people’s ACLs and mess up people’s knees now. You can’t hit them high no more. You’ve just got to go low.”

– Brandon Meriweather responding to comments Brandon Marshall made about his playing style.

Leave a Reply

